Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Happy New Year! Shoe Blog is officially back in motion, as are my feet and shoes. To begin, early this chilly morning, I presented an offer (and it was accepted!), took post-cards for my “Every Door Direct” project to the Post Office, went to the West Brighton LDC to set an appointment with Nina for the Woman Owned Business Certification. I had a bit of a debacle when I received a letter that our health care insurance was going to be cancelled, but took care of that with the Benson Agency’s Rob Vidal. I met with Roseanna Silvestri, our new agent in the office, who just joined SIBOR and already has three rental listings, (so make sure you call the office to find out about them.) In the interim, I worked with Lucy and Frank for the Office meeting on January 7 at The Staaten. and set up appointmens for Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday, so be sure to check back to see where I’m going, and which shoes are taking me there.  At 3 p.m,  I’ll be at the dentist  to finish up a root canal with Dr. Christopher Bernardini, D.D.S. on Old Town Road (what fun, I’m shaking in my boots!) At 6 p.m., I’ll be splitting myself two-ways to watch my grandsons Frank and Nick play basketball for Susan E. Wagner High School, while my granddaughter Nina is playing at Sacred Heart.  Somehow, these boots have to take me to a Kiwanis meeting at 7 p.m., to La Fontana at Amboy Road, where I’ll meet with a great group of individuals who give back so much to the community and to our Foundation, Protecting One Young Heart at a Time. Have a wonderful day, and remember, its always a woman’s right to shoes!

 

