Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Yesterday was a great start to the week! Met with Lucy early in the morning and did some Real Estate work, followed by a productive, early morning meeting with Mark Tranchina from the renowned Grand Oaks Country Club, The Vanderbilt, South Fin Grill, and Arirangs, as he graciously accepted to be the Committee Chair for the “World’s Largest Game of Musical Chairs,” the fundraiser in late Spring 2017 in  memory of our son Frank Reali. Frank’s Foundation, “Protecting One Young Heart at a Time,” raises funds to check children’s hearts free of charge to accomplish our mission; to spare parents the grief of losing a child due to sudden cardiac death. For more information on Franks’s foundation, visit http://www.protectingoneyoungheartatatime.org/.

With my spirits lifted, looking ahead to our record-breaking fundraiser, and my feet now light as air, I met with investors who are looking to put some properties on the market, ran over to SIUH to do my pre-op testing for my third surgery on January 18 for breast cancer (no worries, I’m alive, kicking, and working as hard as ever!)  I returned to the office and defrosted with a bowl of soup, since I was NPO from the night before and just famished. I met with our agent Sheila, who is getting an outstanding listing (be sure to look for it!). I caught up with Frank for a few minutes, who went to a closing for me in Manhattan for a property we sold in Brooklyn. Yes folks, we list and sell in Brooklyn, Queens, Manhattan, Staten Island and all of New Jersey too!  I left for my last appointment of the evening at 6:30 p.m., to meet with my outstanding Kiwanis family, and as luck would have it, from January 1 – March 30, they are collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underpriveliged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulverd, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

