Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Brrr!!!  It is freezing at 5:30 a.m.! Heading over to Andrew’s Diner on Hylan Boulevard in Great Kills for breakfast. As I am President of the Staten Island Business Council, it is only right I lead by example and arrive on time.  They did say I looked like Nanook of the North, but hey, I was warm. We had a very interesting meeting, with twenty-two people in attendance. Our guest speaker was Rob Zellwer, Brooklyn’s Finest Pizza on Hylan Boulevard. Had some wonderful guests that came as well. So if you are looking to increase the bottom like of your business, join us on Wednesday’s at 7 a.m.  Meeting was over at 8:32 (I went two minutes over), got back to the office for 9, worked with Lucy, set up an appointment to show the property at Klondike avenue, met with another buyer to show property on Ashworth and Forest Hill Road, ran over to Dr. Frank Scafuri’s office on Richmond Avenue for my follow-up physical for my surgery this Monday, January 18. In and out real quick, and of course as I drove along Richmond Avenue, Macy’s beckoned me, and my car automatically pulled into the parking lot. Went to the 80% off rack and in 15 minutes, got some really great deals. Came back to the office, thought I had an appointment at 5:30, but the seller cancelled, so we had to reschedule. Then off with Frank to the Staaten for the NARI/HIC meeting of which we are a member. Settled on dates for the March Home Improvement show at the Center Court at the SI Mall, so come and look for us there. Unfortunately, we only won $30 in the billion dollar lottery, so I will be continuing to work this week, as will the rest of you. But hey, we’ll always have our shoes!

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

 

