Those who know me, know that I’m all about making a lasting impression. Why should my trip to the surgical center be any different? While there are no stilettos permitted here, I’m still going to share my footwear of the day. We’ve all had bad hair days, but today my feet are having a bad shoe day LOL.  I extend my heartfelt gratitude to the staff at SIUH for their outstanding care and comfort of me. But with surgery complete and my recovery already underway, I’m being ordered to rest and shut up for just a minute, something I’m terrible at. Thinking of you all and the good wishes you’ve sent me. Check back for updates soon.

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

