FullSizeRender1

First day home from Staten Island University Hospital! I’d like to extend my most sincere gratitude to Dr. Draper and his team, and the Staff of the Center for Ambulatory Surgery:  Agnes Lantowski – PA, Carmela Zinna – Nurse Manager, Operating Room, Barbara Genau – Assistant Nurse Manager, Operating Room, Diane DeForte – Nurse Manager, Pre/Post Anesthesia Care, Nicole Fiammetta, Assistant Nurse Manager, Pre/Post Anesthesia Care, Marina Stor, RN, and Danielle Cena, CST.  I’d also like to thank the Anesthesiologist, and the entire recovery room team that took care of me until 4 a.m.  After recovery, I briefly settled into a room on the 4th floor for a very short stay. This is my third breast cancer surgery since being diagnosed in July.  I could not be more fortunate than to have this entire team working for the good of my health and well-being. Thank you Donna Proske and John Demolais. Thank you to RNs Jessica and Jackie my 4th floor angels.

To all my well-wishers on Facebook, my surgery socks weren’t on backwards! They are rubberized on both sides for my convenience…LOL.

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

 

 

