After two days of being snowed in (kind of), Monday comes along and my poor Laurie falls down her outside staircase trying to come to work. Poor Lucy is home with a hacking cough, fever, and just the miseries. I’m in the office trying to figure out what I want to do with the rest of my life…LOL. But for now, Frank is driving me to a ten o’clock appointment to answer a request for a BMA for a beautiful property in Bulls Head. OMG, wait till this one comes on the market. I had the pleasure of sitting with a wonderful family and, believe it or not, I didn’t even have to take off my shoes!  I finished up with them by noon, and waiting for Frank to pick me up because I still can’t drive (Doctor’s orders!) Worked with Frank at the office in the afternoon and then got a phone call from Martha about our Kiwanis meeting at La Fontana. She graciously picked me up and brought me to the meeting where we had some great interaction and spoke about the shoe drive which is going well except for the snowstorm which slowed us up a bit, but we are ready to receive those shoes again!

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

