I’ll bet some of you believe listing a house is easy. I breeze in and out of lovely homes, put signs in the grass, and sit back and wait for it to sell. A piece of cake, right? Not so much!

I had a great opportunity the other day to do a BMA, or “Broker Market Analysis,” for a relocation company. What a beautiful home and a beautiful family. Lucy and I worked on the BMA for six hours; uploading, resizing, and describing the obvious and subtle features in more than sixty-six photos. I made Lucy’s naturally curly, fusilli macaroni hair, turn pin straight…LOL. In today’s market of limited comparables, arriving at a fair market price can be quite challenging.  But we did it, and soon I will reveal the address of this pristine home for your viewing pleasure.

With that complete, I began my preparations for the Bridal Show at the Hilton. And who could resist a late night snack at Pi Pizza before bed?

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

