While most of you are snuggled up in bed, its 5:30 a.m., and I’m up and about, granted by mustering up every ounce of strength I have, so my good friend Martha Venditto could pick me up for our weekly Staten Island Business Council Meeting at Andrew’s Diner. First, a quick stop at CVS to pick up some Hershey’s kisses. Its National Chocolate Day! We arrived at Andrew’s, with Martha driving since according to Dr’s orders, I can only be a passenger for now, and handed out kisses (the chocolate kind) to the twenty nine business owners that came out early for the meeting.   We elected into the business group a wonderful young lady named Elaine Gill, also known as Bubbles. We are thrilled to have her. By 8:36, the meeting was over, (though there were a few side meetings after that). Martha got me back to the Office at 9:40 a.m., and I was ready to harass Laurie and Lucy for the balance of the day. At 10 a.m., Andy Christian from Guaranteed Rate came in and met with several of our agents to develop a marketing plan for 2016. This will be a wonderful partnership for them.

I’ve made some big progress with my breast cancer comic book (more information to come on this), having found a program (thanks to Laurie’s son Andy!) that takes my photos and animates them.

I traveled with Martha, who is co-chairing with me and Jo Ann Mardikos from Kiwanis, to pick up several bags of shoes for our international shoe drive to benefit our local community of children. The drive is over on March 15, so if you have shoes, please bring them to the office at 1958 Victory Boulevard.

Frank came home early from the Inman Conference, bringing with him Rich Moore and Paul, our resident techie, both of SIBOR.  I finished up some information for the Staten Island Advance interview on the shoe drive for Kiwanis, and after a very long day, I fell asleep instantaneously on the couch.

 

