Friday began at 8 a.m., at the Safari Office at 1958 Victory Boulevard, for the Victory Boulevard Merchants Association meeting. This is a great group of business owners from Manor Road to Jewett Avenue, trying to keep a cohesive organization of business owners who keep the commercial strip viable. We know that as the commercial strip grows and thrives, so does the surrounding residential community, so it is in our best interest to have a symbiotic relationship with the neighborhood.  The business owners have gladly supported and provided Christmas lights and gatherings over at Alphonso’s Bakery and Jimmy’s Fine Jewelers. We have organized street cleanings, holiday events, and summer and Halloween strolls for the enjoyment of the children, and would like to keep that going. Yay, Victory Boulevard Merchants Association!

From there, with Frank driving me around, I showed some properties and took care of some business. Then I had the pleasure of seeing our grandsons Nick Reali and Frank Reali IV, who both play basketball for Susan Wagner High School, compete in their game vs. Petrides. It was a great way to end the day and look forward to Saturday. (By the way, the boys won.)

On Saturday morning, I got a ride to a house in Richmondtown to show a wonderful buyer a unique property on an oversized lot with a unique side-by-side, two-family rendition. We will definitely going back for a re-show. Then, as promised, that beautiful home I mentioned this past week was put on the market. This home is loaded with so many fabulous features…crown molding, huge family room with sliders, open floor plan, Caribbean style backyard…way too much to list!  As I shared in the listing paperwork, it is a great place to have a summer stay-cation.

On Sunday morning, I met with a lovely man from New Jersey with ties to Staten Island, to preview one of our properties that needs renovation. I picked up my mom to spend the day, starting with brunch and then shopping. This is the first day I’m in the driver’s seat, and its not easy! But I had a great day with my mom, shopping, eating, looking, resting, (more resting than anything else,) as we found more benches at the Staten Island Mall than I knew existed.  I’m taking lots of Vitamin D and B12 to build up my energy level.  Slowly getting there. Frank went with our grandsons Frank and Nick to the Curtis game. Unfortunately they lost, but played strong. So as the weekend draws to a close, so do my eyes. Goodnight friends.

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

