I’d like give a HUGE cheer to my one and only, Lucy. We are proud to announce Lucy has officially become our Office Manager for Marketing, Technology, and Agent Development. Congratulations Lucy!

Began the day at 8:30 with Lucy, preparing the updated listing presentation package. At noon, we had a few members of the sales team come in to go over marketing strategies with farming and networking groups. Some role play was involved, along with some verbiage to assist them in speaking with prospective clients and customers. It was so nice to have so many staff in the office. The happy noise was invigorating. I followed this up with a light lunch with Frank, but the down-time left me needing a nap. I’m still not feeling 100% from all the surgeries.

Somewhat refreshed, I left the Office to meet with my lovely buyer at the home she is interested in purchasing, to evaluate plumbing, heating, and water issues. We talked with  all the experts, and gave the prognosis to the homeowner, who lives out of state. I’m happy to say we are moving forward to unite a lovely home with a lovely family here on Staten Island.

Toward the end of my day, I worked with Susan Wagner HS about getting their students’ hearts tested, and supporting the football dinner where our four sons, Frank, Dave, Chris, and Tom, were captains of their team. It seems like yesterday I was cheering them on, and now I have the pleasure of cheering on their sons and daughters. I am a lucky woman.

I returned home for a light dinner with Frank, and before I knew it, was nodding off on the couch. Apparently the old grey mare ain’t what she used to be, but we are working on it.

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

