After what’s become the usual; an uncomfortable, non-sleeping night resulting from my recovery from my third breast cancer surgery, I watched the snowfall throughout the evening and early morning hours, thinking, I thought last week’s blizzard was enough! I am really ready for Spring.

Got dressed. Spoke with Lucy. Got into the office to review and plot out the day.  I headed into Dunkin Donuts to bring treats to a homeowner whose property I will be listing in the next few days. I met the kids, I met grandma, and what a lovely home this will be in Westerleigh. Will keep you appraised as to when it officially hits the market.

After that, I headed over to Great Kills to pick up shoes from a lovely gentleman whose donation stemmed from the recent loss of his wife. He donated 24 pairs of her shoes to our shoe drive. I watched as he graciously carried those shoes to the back of my car, and carefully placed them inside. Sigh.

Quick trip to Costco is next, to pick up what I hope is the last batch of stamps for our mailing. I met Frank for light lunch and went right into a conference call. I bugged the hell out of Laurie to get stuff done, mostly because it’s Friday and she won’t be in for the weekend, and a little because she caused a delay in my return to the office with her complicated broccoli-rabe roll order from Pi Pizza!

Spent a few hours with Lucy to update our presentations for 2016. Met with a buyer to walk a property, and from there running to show another property to another buyer who is interested in a fixer-upper.

A light dinner with Frank. A little meet-up with friends, but then exhaustion sets in, so I’ll continue my regimen of B12 and vitamin D to hasten my recovery.

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

