It’s 9:30 a.m., and I’m on the road to meet up with a lovely couple I am representing as a buyer broker. We viewed an outstanding home in Grasmere with lake privileges, one of only a handful on Staten Island properties to boast such a feature. They homeowners were a warm and welcoming family, with such care taken in maintaining their home.  From there, back to Westerleigh to pick up my mom to visit the Mission of the Immaculate Virgin (MIV) to see my granddaughter (her great-granddaughter) play basketball for CYO. From there, I dragged my mother to Monsignor Farrell to see Nick Reali and Frank Reali, of the Susan Wagner Falcons, in a playoff game against the St. Joseph by the Sea Vikings. We won! Yay! They will advance and play again on Wednesday at Wagner College. What a great opportunity for the team to show their talents and skills. I did some research for a buyer for a 10,000 square foot property in the Port Richmond area of Staten Island. If you, or anyone you know has anything available, please let me know. After a lovely dinner with friends I was exhausted, as usual, and tried to say awake past 8 p.m, but it just wasn’t in the cards. With such a busy day ahead tomorrow, the extra rest will do me well.

Sunday morning, and after a lovely mass and breakfast, I’m out on the road by 10 a.m. to do two listing presentations for a family out on the mid-island. You’ll be seeing these homes on the market very shortly. Then back to the office to pick up a balloon bouquet, which Marlena made for me, and my open House Signs, which Frank put out for me since I still can’t lift. I met Lola at the Open House and was absolutely delighted at the  outstanding response to our Open House at 15 Berglund Avenue. Over 25 families in attendance! Though it was advertised from 2-4, we were still going strong at 4:30 p.m. With several offers on the table already, our homeowners seem very pleased with the day’s outcome. Back to the office at 5 p.m, to meet  with yet another lovely couple looking for commercial properties or multi-family homes in Brooklyn, Queens, and Staten Island. Finished up the day making lobster and shrimp fra-diavolo for Super Bowl. And by 8 p.m., I was again snoring on the couch…TMI, LOL…

An incredibly busy weekend, but the Old Grey Mare pulled through. Without a doubt, slow and steady will win this race.

Please keep in mind from January 1 – March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

 

 

