What a day! The cold met me as I opened the front door to leave the office to meet one of my homebuyers who is setting up their gas, electric, fuel delivery, and everything else today.  From there I visited several properties to take interior photos of homes I am readying to list over the weekend. Meanwhile I’ve been reaching out to all of my friends and acquaintances to vote for my grandson Frank Reali as Top Shooting Guard in HS Sports at 222.SILive.com. You can only vote once an hour, so my alarm has been going off all night long. Please vote as often as you can.  Thank you!

http://highschoolsports.silive.com/news/article/-7650824016397860157/poll-who-is-the-top-shooting-guard-in-hs-basketball-on-staten-island/

I’ve got to get home to get dressed and ready, because after working with Lucy and Laurie, I’ll be meeting up with my three gal pals to go to the Count Basie Theater tonight in Red Bank NJ, to see the Beach Boy(s)! We plan to have a wonderful time. The weather is frightful, but this concert should be delightful!  Of course, on the ride to Red Bank, I will be on my cell phone, staying in touch with the office and anyone else who needs me. Tonight, Frank will be taking care of a final walk-through so I can relax with my girls and sing along to the songs of our youth. What a guy! I am so very lucky.

By the way, shoes have been pouring into the office (being carried in, and not walking in on their own) for the good cause of Kiwanis. But I have something else I want to share with you.  As the day goes on, I realize how many people are stressed just with the every day minutia. I’ve never brought this to your attention before, but my sister Angela, for the past 12 years,  has been a Licensed Massage Therapist, REIKI Master Teacher, and Tibetan Singing Bowls Sound Healing Meditation Instructor. She is coming to Staten Island to offer her programs so let us know if you are interested in any of the ways to reduce your stress and raise your level of health and wellness.  Or give her a call at 570-269-5282 to make arrangements for time and place.

Please keep in mind that through March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

 

