I’m on my way home in my comfortable shoes, after an outstanding evening with the Beach Boys (watching and listening to them, of course), to make it back for a closing  on our property at 31 Hylan Boulevard, a beautiful building with only four apartments on each floor. Andrew Klapper was the attorney who worked diligently with Lucy to help get this short sale done. Scooted over to my plastic surgeon’s office with Frank to get stiches out, and review the beautiful work Dr. Draper has done on me. By noon I was on my way over to 442 Arthur Kill Road to take photos and room measurements for that wonderful home I shared with you, coming on the market this week.

It’s 1 p.m., and we did some training up at the front desk to regroup. Then by 1:30, I was over in Westerleigh securing another listing of a mint condition, 3 bedroom, semi-attached home on a corner lot, with a full-finished basement and unique layout. After, met an old friend and her mom to visit a home in West Brighton with rich family history, coming on the market in the next two weeks. Came back home to get changed, (including my shoes,) to go to the Staaten for a Valentine’s dance, raising funds to celebrate the 150th anniversary of the Alice Austin House.  After dancing just a little bit (still trying to get my energy level up), I won two of the five raffle prizes that evening (sometimes it pays to buy a lot of raffle tickets.) Frank took me home, those beautiful heels came off, and I fell asleep sitting up on the couch.

Please keep in mind that through March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes

