52[1]

Early Saturday morning I met with a wonderful couple I’m representing as a buyer’s rep, to preview a lovely home in Richmondtown. While there, the sun was shining, but the snow was coming down almost in white-out conditions. From there, we debriefed on what they liked and didn’t like, and off I went to meet another lovely family who wanted to see a new listing I was getting in the heart of Westerleigh. I will make you all aware of what that listing is as soon as its ready to hit the market.  Spent the rest of the day enjoying my grandchildren and a relaxing evening with Frank. I was exhausted from the week, and before I knew it, Sunday morning was here.

On Sunday, I had an invitation to go to Chinatown to be a part of the Chinatown New Year’s Parade with the Kiwanis Club on Mott Street. It was a bit too cold for me, so I opted out. Instead, I  met one of my homeowners, whose home I sold and are now looking for a property in New Jersey. I showed them properties in the Somerset/Bridgewater area. Came back to Staten Island, with Frank in the driver’s seat because I wasn’t feeling very well. On the way back home, stopped at Pi Pizza on Jewett Avenue for a quick snack of one of my favorite things (a spinach roll), while Frank had an upside down slice of Sicilian pie. Off to 15 Berglund Avenue, to meet up with two agents who had buyers and a re-show. Came home, made a nice pork chop dinner, and enjoyed some Valentine’s time with my sweetie of 46 years. Happy Valentine’s Day to all of you. I hope it was a great one.

Mark your calendars, as I’ll be doing an open house at 119 Levit Avenue on Sunday, February 21, from 2-4.

Please keep in mind that through March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

 

