evelyn-lozada-dolce-and-gabanna-leopard-print-pump-christal_rock

Oh, what a week it’s been! I hope you all had a wonderful week off with the kids and grand-kids during what was once the old energy conservation week, or now, mid-winter break.

Started out on Monday with photos and room measurements on an outstanding listing at 119 Levit Avenue, a beautiful semi-attached home on a large, corner lot. Come have a look at our Open House on Sunday, February 21, between 2-4. Returned to the office to work with Laurie and Lucy, and spent some time on my graphic novel. Got ready for a Kiwanis meeting at La Fontana, but the uncooperative weather left it cancelled, so I got an unexpected evening off.

Tuesday began at 8 a.m. with an accountability meeting with some of our sales team, who are very focused and serious about getting their business done. Then off to Fords NJ, to meet a wonderful young lady named Mary, who just listed her home at 6 Brandywine Road. This property boasts a lovely split-level design with in-law suite, built in garage, and huge unfinished basement, all for $299,000 on a quiet residential street. From there, I ran over to 442 Arthur Kill Road to meet an agent to show a lovely property with beautiful décor, great hardwood floors, an oversized corner lot, and priced right at $429,000. Back to Levit to re-do some of the photos that were eaten by my camera (which made me re-think every time I heard the excuse “the dog ate my homework.,”  Thankfully, most were salvaged by a talented young man named Andy Traficante, who saved my skin by finding a recovery program that worked with my camera. At 6:30, 15 agents came to our home office at 1958 Victory Boulevard, for a Buyer Presentation training. By 9 p.m. we were done, with tons of questions answered, and so much interest we scheduled another training for next Tuesday, with pizza dinner for everyone in attendance!

Wednesday morning I left home at 6:20 a.m., as President of the Staten Island Business Council Group I have to make sure I get there on time. I missed the opportunity to do the Valentine Luncheon with the Kiwanis group over at the Bridgeview Apartments Community Room on Nicholas and Castleton Avenue. Oh those Kiwanians, how hard they work for our community. Next, I met with an attorney to go over some of the paperwork on a property. I returned to the office to meet with Concetta, a long time friend who called after receiving my yearly refrigerator magnet calendar, who has two vacant lots to sell. Set up an appointment to show another property at 4:30, then back home to spend some time with the grandkids. I enjoyed a quick dinner with Frank and then fell over for the night.  So you see why my shoes have very thin soles? I cover a lot of real estate in three days!

 

 

