3-28-12After what turned out to be a weekend like no other, it’s 8 a.m., and I’m meeting with Lucy to get things under control (haha – as if that’s possible). In all my thirty-six years of selling real estate, I had a record-setting turnout of 62 families visiting the property at my  Open House!

I’ll get back to that, because I have an agent to meet with at the office to go over her new listing, then I’m off to a meeting at 9:30 with a homeowner in Silver Lake with a lovely brick, tudor style home. I met Frank and went to New Jersey to take some additional photos of a new listing at 6 Brandywine. I moved a lunch date that I had set up to next Monday with an old friend who needed some Real Estate information, which freed me up to have lunch with Frank instead. At 3 p.m., there were two Broker Price Opinions on a short sale that we have pending.

The excitement of the Open House lasted through out the day, and I was practically floating in my shoes! I had many offers to negotiate, and was thrilled for my homeowner.

Once I had all the paperwork in order and the phone calls made and returned, I  met with a lovely young lady and her mom to show them a property in Great Kills, then made my way to La Fontana for my 7 p.m. Kiwanis meeting. We spoke about many things, helping children not only on Staten Island, but other areas as well.  Please join us for our Corned Beef and Cannoli Dinner, celebrating both St. Patrick’s and St. Joseph’s Day (the food is GREAT). It will be held at Holy Rosary School Cafeteria, 100 Jerome Avenue, Staten Island NY 10305. A portion of the proceeds will go to “Protecting One Young Heart at a Time,” enabling us to continue to check children’s hearts free of charge. So join us for a fun and belly filled evening, and support some wonderful causes!

And don’t forget, please keep in mind that through March 30, Kiwanis is collecting gently used and new shoes (for both underprivileged adults and children). If you would like to be a part of this wonderful cause, please deliver them in plastic bags, rubber-banded in pairs, to 1958 Victory Boulevard, our Safari Real Estate Office. And remember, It’s Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

