Rubber High Heels

Up at 5:15 a.m., got gussied up for the thirty five members of my Staten Island Business Council group, of which I am President. We met at Andrew’s Diner to exchange business tips, solid and strong referrals, camaraderie, and plans for giving back to the community. On the way back, hung out on the phone with Lucy going over all the things I need to accomplish with her and Laurie too before the day was over. I showed a property in Stapleton for an investor, then over to another home for two showings in Sunnyside. Spoke with a referral who is looking to buy property in Todt Hill, helping him through the process of Buyer Agency. Oh, that reminds me! Last evening we had 14 agents at the Office for a very animated and productive buyer agency protocol class. It was so informative that by 9:30, I had to kick them out of the office, LOL.

By the way, we are still collecting shoes, and we cannot thank the Staten Island community enough for their generosity and support of the Kiwanis Metropolitan Division. Additionally, another upcoming event, which you may have already seen on my facebook and twitter, is our 4th annual celebration of Corned Beef and Cannolis (pasta, St. Joseph pastry, and Irish Soda Bread will be available as well). 04

We have music, and lots of prizes, so I urge you to come. I’m so excited because the Kiwanis group has offered a portion of the proceeds to go to our son Frank’s memorial foundation called “Protecting One Young Heart at a Time.”

My shoes take me everywhere, as you can see, but tonight I’ll be going to a Soroptimist Board Meeting at the Regina McGinn Center at SIUH. Soroptimists are a group of women helping women, and a very worthwhile organization. We meet the first Wednesday of every month at the Staaten on Forest Avenue at 6:45 p.m. Thinking of joining? Come visit us at our next meeting on March 2 and see what we are all about.

Frank, who is the youngest past President of St. Teresa’s Holy Name Society will be out enjoying camaraderie and fellowship at St. Teresa’s Holy Name Society for their annual get together. I’ll be cutting my meeting short to come back to the office to meet one of my agents who will be presenting at least 6 offers on one of her new listings. These past few days of blogging I’ve shared with you the number of strong buyers and the demand for homes. If you have been thinking about putting your home on the market, this may be the right time to get started. Call me at 718-442-5200 for a current market update. And remember, its Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

