My Blue Heaven

Started out early with Laurie, capitulating the weekend, which was WILD! Saturday was another full day with showings out on the South Shore, followed by an outstanding open house at 442 Arthur Kill Road. With over 12 families attending, multiple offers, and a solid acceptance, I’d say we had a successful day. Onto another property to have an acceptance signed, followed by a lovely dinner out with Frank. After, we enjoyed some quiet time with some of our grandkids (if you can call that quiet).

Had a slight reprieve early Sunday morning. I met up with some of my other grand-sons…Frank, Nick, Jesse and David, who helped me put out 14 open house signs, with balloons, for the property at Dickie Avenue. Again, we had an outstanding reception with two offers, which we are still working on.

The evening brought me to Susan Wagner’s year-end Football Dinner at La Greci’s Staaten on Forest Avenue, with over 300 people in attendance. It was great to see a lot of old friends and make acquaintances with a lot of new ones. It was a little bittersweet, as it is every year, when our son Frank’s Memorial Award is given out at the end of the evening to an outstanding young line-backer who also receives a scholarship from our family in Frank’s name. By 11 p.m. I was delirious and needing sleep, but Frank was driving, so that was OK.

Here it is Monday already, and I’m working some things with Laurie. I met with my buyers Heather, and her wonderful husband who calls himself “the checkbook,” to do a re-show with their architect on an outstanding piece of Staten Island property. Came back to the office to button-up a few things, went over to Red Robin for a luncheon date with an old friend, Concetta, whose boys grew up with our boys through St. Teresa’s and the outstanding basketball teams of those years. We ate, laughed, and discussed real estate business. I ran over to Arthur Kill road to get an offer signed. The it was back to the office to meet with one of the agents to put together a 2+ million dollar offer. I got on the phone to speak with a few attorneys, and then pranced out around 6:30 to get to LaFontana to meet with my Kiwanis buddies for fellowship and fundraising info, which includes the Corned Beef and Cannolis event this month.    And we’ve extended the deadline, so its not too late to join us! 04

