With the weather so upside down for April, I thought these upside down shoes would convey my complete confusion over the absence of Spring. Weird ShoesI wish it would hurry up and get here. My sandals are impatiently waiting for their turn to come out of the closet!

I began my Wednesday morning while many of you are still warmly tucked into your beds. Up at 5:30 a.m. to head over to Andrew’s Diner for the Staten Island Business Council Meeting. Have you considered joining us? This unique group of business owners work together to better the businesses of all involved. Give me a call at 718-442-5200 to learn how you can grow your business by being part of this great group of people.

I had a few minutes in between appointments, so I headed to the Office to work with Laurie, who is holding down the fort for Lucy today. With things well under control, I’m off to a closing on a great property. I’m very happy for my client, as this was a quick and easy transaction. Back to the Office to meet with an old friend who is in need of an apartment. I think I’ve got just the thing for her, so this should be a relatively simply task (but then again, don’t those always wind up being the ones that need the most of our attention?).

I’m really looking forward to seeing the wonderful group of women that make up my Soroptimist Chapter at our meeting tonight. For those of you not familiar with Soroptimists, they are a global volunteer organization working to improve the lives of women and girls through programs leading to social and economic empowerment. You can learn more about what we do here: http://www.soroptimist.org/.

Finally, the event so near and dear to my heart, The 7th Annual Golf Classic in Memory of our son, Frank J. Reali III. Please support our mission to save parents the grief from the loss of a child due to Sudden Cardiac Death (SCD). Call me at 718-420-2331 for information on this wonderful event, or how you can help make it a success. Or, visit our website: http://www.protectingoneyoungheartatatime.org/aboutus.htm.

Thanks friends, and remember, its Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

