Whimsical Wonders

.

Another grey morning, but maybe my happy yellow shoes will inspire some sunshine! Began my morning as I do every Wednesday, at Andrew’s Diner for the Staten Island Business Council meeting. This is a terrific group of business owners that really pull together to help everyone’s bottom line. I was pleased to bring a guest this week. I’m always excited for the opportunity to help this group grow.

After the meeting, I went back to the office to make some phone calls for the Golf Outing, and went over the day’s happenings with Lucy and Laurie. I am quite pleased to welcome Melissa to our Front Desk Team, who will be working the day shift at the office on Tuesdays and Thursdays alongside Lucy. Welcome Melissa! You couldn’t have come at a crazier time.

Though the Foundation is nearly all-consuming at this time of year, there is still the business of Real Estate to handle! So I’ll finish up the day showing one of my properties in Westerleigh, and another in Randall Manor. I’m feeling very lucky to be so busy.

Finally, I’m off to my Soroptimist meeting for my ten-year pin! I’m so very proud to be a part of this outstanding group of women, working to improve the lives of woman and girls in local communities throughout the world.

10yearpin

We are still debating Mother Nature over the weather, but rain or shine, we will be at the Grand Oaks Country Club on Friday, May 6. Hope you will be joining us, and remember, its Always a Woman’s Right to Shoes!

 

 

 

